Dark Tranquillity Confirmed for 70000 Tons of Metal!

Swedish Band Dark Tranquillity has been confirmed for the 70000 tons of Metal Cruise/Festival.

This means that a grand total of 31 of the 40 bands have been confirmed at this time! So far the line up of bands is as follows:

  • Agent Steel
  • Amon Amarth
  • Cripper
  • Dark Tranquillity
  • Death Angel
  • Ensiferum
  • Epica
  • Exodus
  • Fear Factory
  • Finntroll
  • Forbidden
  • Gamma Ray
  • Iced Earth
  • Korpiklaani
  • Marduk
  • Moonspell
  • Nevermore
  • Obituary
  • Rage
  • Raven
  • Sanctuary
  • Saxon
  • Sodom
  • Sonata Arctica
  • Swashbuckle
  • Testament
  • Trouble
  • Tyr
  • Uli Jon Roth
  • Unleashed
  • Whitchburner

Great line up so far? I think so! But so it should be for the cost. As much as I’ve talked about it before, this sounds like one of the ultimate metal experiences. The insurance on that boat must be expensive. Over 2000 metal heads head banging and moshing on a luxury cruise liner? I know, it sounds awesome to me too…

~ by thetruemetalblogger on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: